The Oregonian

SAN FRANCISCO — Oregon and Oregon State are prominent on the media’s preseason all-Pac-12 men’s basketball team, as the Ducks and Beavers each had three players gathering support.

The headliners are Oregon State senior forward Tres Tinkle and Oregon senior guard Payton Pritchard, who landed on the 10-player all-conference first team. Tinkle was an all-Pac-12 first-team selection last season, while Pritchard was the Pac-12 tournament’s most outstanding player.

Among those voted to the second team were Oregon State junior guard Ethan Thompson and ­Oregon freshman center N’Faly Dante.

Oregon State center Kylor Kelley and Oregon forward C.J. Walker received votes and were among those listed as honorable mention selections.

The release of the preseason all-conference team took place during Tuesday’s Pac-12 men’s basketball media day.

Also named to the first team were Colorado junior guard/forward Tyler Bey, Washington State sophomore forward C.J. Elleby, Arizona freshman guard Nico ­Mannion, Arizona State junior guard Remy Martin, Washington freshman forward Jaden McDaniels, USC senior forward Nick ­Rakocevic, Washington freshman forward Isaiah Stewart and Colorado junior guard McKinley Wright IV.