SAN FRANCISCO — Oregon State received 10 out of a possible 10 first-place votes by the Pac-12 Conference’s baseball coaches to win the 2018 league title, the league announced on Monday.

The Beavers, ranked second nationally by all six major preseason polls, earned the maximum 100 points — first-place votes equaling 10 points, second-place votes earning nine, and so on. UCLA is No. 2 with 93 points, and Stanford is third with 88.

Arizona (67 points) is fourth, followed by California (55), Oregon (50), Washington (49), Arizona State (40), USC (30), Washington State (18) and Utah (15).

Coaches were not permitted to vote for their own teams.

It is the second consecutive season in which the league’s coaches have chosen the Beavers to take the crown. Oregon State received eight first-place votes and 97 of 100 possible points in 2017.

The Beavers are the conference’s defending champions.

— Corvallis Gazette-Times