Bulletin Staff Report

The BendFilm Festival announced its 2018 award winners Saturday night.

• “Roll Red Roll,” directed by Nancy Schwartzman, won the festival’s $5,000 Best of Show prize.

• “Fort Maria,” directed and written by S. Cagney Gentry and Thomas Southerland, won the $500 Best Directing award.

• “Pet Names,” directed by Carol Brandt, won the $1,000 Best Narrative Feature award.

• “This Teacher,” directed by Mark Jackson, won the Best Cinematography award.

• “The Rescue List,” directed by Alyssa Fedele and Zachary Fink, won the $1,000 Best Documentary Feature award.

• “The Blessing,” directed by Hunter Robert Baker and Jordan Fein, won the $500 Best Native Feature award.

• “Rodents of Unusual Size,” directed by Chris Metzler, Jeff Springer and Quinn Costello, won the $500 Best Environmental/Outdoor Adventure Feature award.

• “Youth Unstoppable,” directed by Slater Jewell-Kemker, received the Special Jury Award for Unstoppable Courage.

• “Wale,” directed by Barnaby Blackburn, won the $500 Best Narrative Short award.

• “Beneath the Ink,” directed by Cy Dodson, won the $500 Best Documentary Short award.

• “Weekends,” directed by Trevor Jimenez, won the $500 Best Animated Short award.

• “Gloria Talks Funny,” directed by Kendall Goldberg, won the $500 Best Student Short award.

• “The Pick Up,” directed by Taylor Morden, won the $500 Best of the Northwest award.

• “Souls of Totality,” directed by Richard Raymond, won the Special Short Film Jury Award for Cinematography.

• “Life Boat,” directed by Skye Fitzgerald, won the Special Short Film Jury Award for Documentary.