People on the Move

Dan Galecki, owner of Spindrift Forestry Consulting LLC in Bend, has recently become a Technical Service Provider from the Natural Resource Conservation Service. This certification and status will enable Galecki to facilitate and represent NRCS’ conservation practices while providing technical forestry and agricultural assistance to landowners. Galecki has 20 years of experience in the forestry industry and has a degree in forestry from University of Wisconsin. Spindrift Forestry Consulting collaborates with clients such as USFS, the Klamath Tribes, city municipalities, non-profits and private landowners.

Country Financial representatives Roger Peer, of Prineville, and Donald Dunn, of Bend, have received the Multiline Quality Award. This award is presented annually by the National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors and recognizes financial representatives who are dedicated to clients, adhere to the NAIFA code of ethics and pursue ongoing education.

Sherry Ortega has joined Bend Premier Real Estate. Ortega is a principal broker and has experience in residential real estate as well as new home and subdivision development.

Lori Schneringer, Kathy Neal and Carol Higley have joined the Redmond office of Windermere/Central Oregon Real Estate. Schneringer will assist both buyers and sellers in their real estate purchases. Higley joins the company from the Sandy area and all three enjoy working and living in Central Oregon.

Curtis Faulkner, financial advisor with The Faulkner Wealth Management Group, at RBC Wealth Management has achieved Chairman’s Council status for 2012, his third consecutive year. Chairman’s Council is RBC Wealth Management Private Client Group’s recognition program. This year’s members received this status by ending the year as one of the group’s top 150 financial consultants. The Chairman Council awards will be presented in London, England next year. Curtis has over 27 years of experience in wealth management and specializes in innovative wealth management plans.

R.J. Johnson, of R.J. Johnson Architecture in Bend, and Lawrence Schechter, of Schechter Architect LLC in Bend, have been elected to the Bend2030 board of directors. Johnson has more than 20 years of experience in architectural, sustainable, urban design and planning. He is a past participant of the Bend2030 Accelerator Workshops and Board-Plus Steering Committee. Schechter has experience in nonprofit and sustainable development. The Well Planned City Focus Area fits his love for visionary clarity based on sustainable design, technology and economic development.

John Barnett, a certified public accountant, has joined SGA Certified Public Accountant and Consultants in Bend. Barnett has a background of working with financial institutions, construction firms, local government entities and health care organizations. He has degrees in accounting and business from Carroll College in Helana, Mont.

Gordon Welborn, a partner at Hart Wagner LLP, recently became a Fellow of the American College of Trial Lawyers. Fellowship in the College is extended by invitation only to trial lawyers who have mastered advocacy and demonstrate high standards of ethical conduct, professionalism, civility and collegiality. Membership in the College cannot exceed one percent of the total lawyer population of the state of Oregon. Welborn’s practice focuses on litigation involving professionals.

Deanna Boire has joined Brookside Place Assisted Living Community in Redmond as the new director. In this position Boire will manage day-to-day operations as well as marketing and community outreach. She has been in the long-term care industry for the past 18 years and has expertise in memory care and behavioral health. Boire has a bachelor’s degree in health care administration from Oregon State University and a master’s degree in social work from Portland State University.

Matt Schmitz, customer service manager at AAMCO of Bend, has won the John Lindsay Sr. Memorial Award. This award is given to the CSM who best represents dedication to the customer and the AAMCO brand. Schmitz is only the second person to receive this award, which is given to only one person in the country each year. He received the award at the National AAMCO Dealers Association convention in Phoenix.

This image is copyrighted.